Seneca County Park District Board of Park Commissioners

January 12, 2021 – 9:00AM

Roppe Lodge, Fruth Wetland Nature Preserve - 10130 W. SR 18, Fostoria OH 44830

Organizational Meeting Minutes

Bill McAllister called the meeting to order at 9:01 AM.

Roll Call: Jakob Boehler <u>present</u> Sarah Betts <u>present</u>

Lori Hall <u>present</u> Shelly Smola <u>present</u>

Lee MartinpresentBill McAllisterpresentJanet Shuttpresent

Staff & Guests: Troy Gibson, Linda Rose, Vicki Johnson.

Election of Officers:

Lee Martin nominated Lori Hall as Board Chairperson, seconded by Janet Shutt, and was approved unanimously.

Bill McAllister nominated Lee Martin as 1st Vice-Chairperson, seconded by Jakob Boehler, and was approved unanimously.

Bill McAllister nominated Janet Shutt as 2nd Vice-Chairperson, seconded by Lee Martin, and was approved unanimously.

Lee Martin motioned to accept the following positions, seconded by Bill McAllister, and they were approved unanimously:

Director – Sarah Betts Secretary – Shelly Smola Treasurer – Seneca County Auditor

Committee Appointments: will be assigned at a later date.

Adjournment: Jakob Boehler motioned to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Janet Shutt, and was approved unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 AM.

Respectfully Submitted by: Shelly Smola, Secretary