Seneca County Park District Board of Park Commissioners

January 10, 2023 – 9:00AM

Park Office: 3362 S TR 151, Tiffin OH 44883

Organizational Meeting Minutes

Lee Martin called the meeting to order at 8:59 AM.

Roll Call:Jakob BoehlerpresentSarah BettspresentLori HallpresentShelly Smolapresent

Lee Martin present
Jacob Price present
Janet Shutt present

Staff & Guests: Joan Q. Public & Linda Rose.

Election of Officers: Lee Martin asked for nominations from the floor.

<u>Chairperson</u> - Lori Hall nominated Janet Shutt for Board Chairperson, seconded by Jacob Price, and was approved unanimously by roll call vote. Janet Shutt conducted the meeting from this point forward.

<u>1</u>st <u>Vice-Chairperson</u> - Lee Martin nominated Jakob Boehler for 1st Vice-Chairperson, seconded by Lori Hall, and was approved unanimously by roll call vote.

<u>2nd Vice-Chairperson</u> - Lee Martin nominated Jacob Price for 2nd Vice-Chairperson, seconded by Jakob Boehler, and was approved unanimously by roll call vote.

<u>Director, Secretary and Treasurer</u> - Lori Hall motioned to accept the following positions, seconded by Lee Martin, and they were approved unanimously by roll call vote:

Director – Sarah Betts Secretary – Shelly Smola Treasurer – Seneca County Auditor

<u>Committee Appointments</u> - Committee Appointments will be assigned at a later date according to preference.

<u>Recognition of past Chairperson</u> - Janet thanked Lee Martin for his leadership this past year and his dedication to the Board.

<u>Adjournment</u> - Jakob Boehler motioned to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Lee Martin, and was approved unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 9:03 AM.

Respectfully Submitted by: Shelly Smola, Secretary