Board Members, Staff, & Volunteer Park Managers

The Park Board supports the work of the SCPD and provides mission-based leadership and strategic governance. SCPD’s Board Members serve a three-year term and are eligible for reappointment. Board meetings are held monthly (the second Tuesday of each month).

Click here for the Park Board Commissioner job description.          

Board Members

Jakob Boehler

Park Commissioner

Lori Hall

Park Commissioner

Lee Martin

Park Commissioner

Bill McAllister

Park Commissioner

Janet Shutt

Park Commissioner

Staff Members

Sarah Betts

Executive Director

Troy Gibson

Nature Preserves Manager

Linda Rose

Naturalist & Preschool Coordinator

Shelly Smola

Business Manager

Tammy Vargo

Naturalist & Preschool Assistant

Gary McClure

Assistant Nature Preserves Manager

Angie Ford


Anna McNabb


Kim Wickman

Operations Manager

Ashton Stevenson

Natural Resource Coordinator

Volunteer Park Managers

Don & Barb Merryfield

Bowen Nature Preserve

Paul Fleming

Clinton Nature Preserve

Monte Scott

Forrest Nature Preserve

Kevin Roush

Garlo Heritage Nature Preserve

Catherine Gase

Mercy Community Nature Preserve

Lewis Hurst

Opportunity Park

Dave Omlor

Steyer Nature Preserve

Dave Ferguson

Tiffin University Nature Preserve

Dan & Diana Gouker

Zimmerman Nature Preserve